Need CGI Character

All aspects of low budget special effects.

Moderators: Admin, Moderator Team

cwf

Need CGI Character

Post by cwf »

I am in Production of a film at the moment and the creature in the film is called a Biviwack. It is suppost to be a cross between a dog and a moneky with horns and a skelleton like face. It also grows when its fully grown to have giant wings.

What i want to know is how to create a realistic looking one on 3Ds Max and how to import this onto the scene i have with real live people.

If anyone could help me out on this and be the designer on the production and do all the CGI for me i would be extremley gratefull as i am a complete newbie with 3Ds.

Please email me at jenkins441@cwf1.co.uk and we can discuss the character. I would only need the character for 1 shot where he tackles someone and one where he flyes away. Thanks would really appreciate any help and of course you would be on the credits.

Thanks

James
U.S.Amateurfilmaker
Forum Addict
Forum Addict

Post by U.S.Amateurfilmaker »

If you're a 3ds newbie I highly doubt you're gonna get anything hyper-realistic. If you want something that is acceptable, be prepared to work up to a few days on a singe scene.
CEO
Dimension 9 Studios
I3lade203
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran

Post by I3lade203 »

You can get something amazingly relistic with max, max does have the capibilites. But you alone are probably not going to, and even in hollywood they would not use a pure cg creature most of the time, if it's supposed to be a hummaniod that is. If you want this to be a humman type thing with monkey claws ect, it would be mostly costume, and the wings would be cg.
Sigs suck a**.
cwf

Post by cwf »